Costa Daurada

A golden land

Thanks to this enviable location of Costa Daurada, it's home to a fabulously varied geography, ranging from multiple mountain chains to a shore washed by the Mediterranean. Its six counties are L'Alt Camp, El Baix Camp, La Conca de Barberà, El Priorat, El Tarragonès and El Baix Penedès.

Costa Daurada, literally, the Golden Coast, takes its name from the colour of its sand when the sun is shining. At such times, its beaches are reminiscent of gold.

Of course, gold is hardly the only colour to be found in the land. The region's inland areas are home to the full spectrum of greens and browns, with grasses, leaves and trees, especially pines.

In contrast, the coastal regions are dominated by the spectacular blue of the sea, which offers a pleasant contrast with the bright glow of the sand and the orange-tinged light of the setting sun. 

Find your holiday cottage selecting the region

Do you want to receive the latest offers?

* indicates required
Required field